Vice-Ministry of Territorial Governance of Peru

The Vice-Ministry of Territorial Governance of Peru is a body in charge of the territorial development, decentralization, dialogue and social coordination and territorial demarcation sector, and the vice-ministry was created with the approval of the Presidency of the Council of Ministers on February 28, 2017. It is organized with three secretariats: Decentralization; the Social Management and Dialogue; and Demarcation and Territorial Organization. With the creation of the agency, the National Technical Directorate of Territorial Demarcation (DNTDT) and the National Office of Dialogue and Sustainability (ONDS) become line agencies dependent on the vice-ministry.