Bangladeshi Meteorological Department

The Bangladesh Meteorological Department is the authorised Government organisation for all meteorological activities in the country. It maintains a network of surface and upper air observatories, radar and satellite stations, agro-meteorological observatories, geomagnetic and seismological observatories and meteorological telecommunication system. The Department has its Headquarters in Dhaka with two regional centres i.e. the Storm Warning Centre (SWC) in Dhaka and the Meteorological & Geo-Physical Centre (M & GC) in Chittagong.